May 7, 2021

SECTION 8/HCV

The waiting list for the Housing Choice Voucher Program, (also known as Sec8 Program,) is closed.  When the waiting list opens again, it will be announced on the MHA website.

Beginning June 25th, 2020, MHA will require an appointment to meet with your housing specialist in person.  “Walk In Wednesdays” have been suspended until further notice. All participants were mailed a letter at the end of May or first week of June from their specialist that provided their contact information.

To better safeguard your health and the health of MHA employees, we will make every attempt to assist you over the phone or by email before an in-person appointment will be granted.  Our lobby has been redesigned to create socially distanced meeting PODS and will be limited to 4 appointments at one time.

A secure, document Drop Box has been installed in the front of the central office located at: 95 Cole Street, Marietta GA 30060.  If you come in to drop off paperwork, you will be asked to leave it in the Drop Box. There are security cameras installed and documents are retrieved daily.

MHA is in the process of upgrading our software to allow for online re-examinations.  In addition, a self-service scanning kiosk will be installed in the lobby by February for your use when submitting documents.

We thank you for your continued patience and cooperation as we continue serving you during this time.

CDC Eviction Order Info.pdf – Deadline extended from 12/31/2020 to 3/31/2021

Updated CDC Eviction Order -Nov 2020

Cobb COVID Assistance Center

Housing Specialists
Marta Chavarria mchavarria@mariettahousingauthority.org 770-419-5111
Tonya Cribb tcribb@mariettahousingauthority.org 770-419-5179
Kim Daly contracts@mariettahousingauthority.org 770-419-5112
Tabitha Devoe tdevoe@mariettahousingauthority.org 770-419-5107
Valerie Garner vgarner@mariettahousingauthority.org 770-419-5119
Patricia Ivery pivery@mariettahousingauthority.org 770-419-5117
Tasha McBee tmcbee@mariettahousingauthority.org 770-419-5103
LaSonta Reeves lreeves@mariettahousingauthority.org 770-419-5113
Connor Sims csims@mariettahousingauthority.org 770-419-5134
Occupancy and PBV Specialist
Michelle Matias mmatias@mariettahousingauthority.org 770-419-5102
Occupancy and Portability Specialist
Diana Camarena dcamarena@mariettahousingauthority.org 770-419-5159
Inspections
Amanda McCarthy inspections@mariettahousingauthority.org 770-419-5116

 

 

 

Listed below are the latest HCV Newsletters.

Marietta Housing Authority